Google Groups Home
Help | Sign in
Message from discussion Spammer handed own ass
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
SuN Tsu  
View profile
 More options May 2 2005, 9:41 am
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
From: "SuN Tsu" <bananana...@spamblocked.com>
Date: 2 May 2005 06:41:06 -0700
Local: Mon, May 2 2005 9:41 am
Subject: Re: Spammer handed own ass

David Bolt wrote:
> On Fri, 29 Apr 2005, SuN Tsu <bananana...@spamblocked.com> wrote:-

> <snip>

> Since you didn't decode this script:

> here it is for the record:

> var s='magic-babes.com'

Thanks, David, for revealing another component of that spam gang.

magic-babes.com   (registered via a Russian source)

Domain  Type    Class   TTL     Answer

magic-babes.com.        A       IN      86400   69.50.167.230
magic-babes.com.        NS      IN      86400   ns2.speedy-hosting.net.
magic-babes.com.        NS      IN      86400   ns1.speedy-hosting.net.
ns1.speedy-hosting.net. A       IN      86400   69.50.167.226
ns2.speedy-hosting.net. A       IN      86400   69.50.166.190

69.50.167.230

TXT= "Spam Received See:
http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?69.50.167.230"

TXT= "! [1] ATRIVO, see http://spews.org/html/S2489.html

ATRIVO
|--------------------
0, 170.208.3.2, ISD / ATRIVO.COM / megashell.atrivo.com
0, 170.208.0.0 - 170.208.63.255, RECLAIMED (ISD / ATRIVO.COM)
0, 170.208.64.0 - 170.208.127.255, RECLAIMED (ISD / ATRIVO.COM)
0, 170.208.128.0 - 170.208.191.255, RECLAIMED (ISD / ATRIVO.COM)
0, 170.208.192.0 - 170.208.255.255, RECLAIMED (ISD / ATRIVO.COM)
1, 69.1.78.170, ns2.atrivo.com (wworks.net)
1, 69.1.78.171, pavel.atrivo.com (atrivo.wofut.com) (wworks.net)
1, 66.12.147.125, fiber3.atrivo.com (bdsl.66.12.147.125.gte.net)
2, 193.124.133.151, fiber2.atrivo.com / divi.ru (relcom.net)
2, 64.21.9.12, billing.atrivo.com (1155.ubersmith.com) (dead?)
2, 212.1.235.242, ekey.atrivo.com (biplane.ru)
1, 69.50.160.0/19, ATRIVO.COM (ASN'd - bluetelegraph.com via AS23256)
1, 69.31.64.0/20, ATRIVO.COM (on listed nLayer)
1, 69.1.78.0/24, ATRIVO.COM (on wworks.net spam house)
1, 69.22.162.0/23, ATRIVO.COM (on listed nLayer)
1, 69.22.168.0/21, ATRIVO.COM (on listed nLayer)
1, 69.22.184.0/22, ATRIVO.COM (on listed nLayer)
---------------------|

Hosting spammers.

Interesting ARIN data.  1995 to 2003?  Hmmm...

Meaning the sudden re-birth of a dead /16 is puzzling in these times
of ARIN block piracy.  More details would certainly be welcome.

UPDATE: "more details" =>
<http://www.merit.edu/mail.archives/nanog/msg09730.html>
        It's stolen.  Crime don't pay Emil.

UPDATE:  More crime, proxy hijacking:
<http://www.monkeys.com/upl/top-20030912.post>
          10. 66.250.145.0/24
          backbone = cogentco.com
          provider = atrivo.com (Walnut Creek, CA)

See:
<http://groups.google.com/groups?q=%22atrivo.%2Bcom%22+group:news.admi...>

<http://groups.google.com/groups?q=170.208+group:*abuse*&hl=en&lr=&ie=...>

<http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=slrnba4ka2.2qf6.andrew%2Bnonews%...>

Routing via fellow "netblock stealer" nLayer: AS4474 => AS27595
And routes some of their stolen block 146.100.32.0/19 via AS27595

Has /19 out of another stolen ARIN block "Ready Systems" 138.121.0.0/16

<http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=ba86vt%24bcl%241%40half.spin.it>

<http://www.google.com/groups?selm=3FA3B8A9.2010408%40rambler.ru>

--------------------------------------------------------------------------- -
Posted by Cogent Abuse -

 Spews,

 Please remove the following listings, as Cogent has severed its
 business relationship with ISD/ATRIVO

 66.28.38.224/28 ISD/ATRIVO
 66.250.6.2/32   ISD/ATRIVO
 66.250.6.0/30   ISD/ATRIVO
 66.250.145.0/24 ISD/ATRIVO

::::    END SPEWS S2489 Listing    ::::

Registrant:
         Ted Teddy webmas...@magic-babes.com +1.8462555123
         Teddy Inc.
         13 Nowhere road
         Oxford,CA,UNITED KINGDOM 95050

Domain Name:magic-babes.com

Record last updated at 2004-10-08 13:45:49
Record created on 2004/10/8
Record expired on 2005/10/8

Domain servers in listed order:
         ns1.speedy-hosting.net
         ns2.speedy-hosting.net

Administrator:
         13 Nowhere road
         Oxford
CA,
UNITED KINGDOM
 95050

         name:(Ted Teddy)
mail:(webmas...@magic-babes.com) +1.8462555123
         Teddy Inc.
Technical Contactor:
         13 Nowhere road
         Oxford
CA,
UNITED KINGDOM
 95050

         name:(Ted Teddy)
mail:(webmas...@magic-babes.com) +1.8462555123
         Teddy Inc.
Billing Contactor:
         13 Nowhere road
         Oxford
CA,
UNITED KINGDOM
 95050

         name:(Ted Teddy)
mail:(webmas...@magic-babes.com) +1.8462555123
         Teddy Inc.

Registration Service Provider:
        name: Regtime.net
        tel: +7 8462788201
        fax: +7 8462788201
        web:http://www.webnames.ru

OrgName:    Atrivo
OrgID:      ATRIV
Address:    200 Paul Avenue
City:       San Francisco
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 94124
Country:    US

NetRange:   69.50.160.0 - 69.50.191.255
CIDR:       69.50.160.0/19
NetName:    ATRIVOTECHNOLOGIES
NetHandle:  NET-69-50-160-0-1
Parent:     NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: MAIL.ATRIVO.COM
NameServer: PAVEL.ATRIVO.COM
Comment:
Comment:            ## Comments listed here will appear in
ARIN's WHOIS database.
RegDate:    2003-06-04
Updated:    2003-08-21

NOCHandle: EKA4-ARIN
NOCName:   Kacperski, Emil
NOCPhone:  +1-925-550-3947
NOCEmail:  ab...@atrivo.com

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE658-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-925-550-3947
OrgAbuseEmail:  ab...@atrivo.com

OrgNOCHandle: NETWO601-ARIN
OrgNOCName:   Network Operations
OrgNOCPhone:  +1-925-550-3947
OrgNOCEmail:  n...@atrivo.com

OrgTechHandle: EKA4-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Kacperski, Emil
OrgTechPhone:  +1-925-550-3947
OrgTechEmail:  ab...@atrivo.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-04-30 19:10

--

speedy-hosting.net

">http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&q=speedy-host...>

http://www.spam-protect.org
... for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. Dig
freexporn.info@
ns2.speedy-hosting.net (69.50.167.226) ... Authoritative ...  
news.admin.net-abuse.email - Jan 13, 4:59 pm by Jamie - 7 messages - 4
authors

It's "quote"sad, actually, that Jamie has researched and posted about
more spammers and spam than many regular NANAE kooks who consider
themselves spam fighters, and who can't or won't contribute as much to
spam fighting as Jamie has, all whilst attacking every serious post
Jamie ever mad.

Too many one-eyed posters pursue their own personal agendas in a spam
fighting froup.            :(

He may be a kook and he may be a well documented spammer, but he has
contributed more to the concerted effort of spam fighting than kooks
like Russell Miller and Marc Dufour, both of whom have stalked their,
and other posters', posts.

Domain  Type    Class   TTL     Answer

speedy-hosting.net.     A       IN      86400   69.50.167.226
speedy-hosting.net.     NS      IN      86400   ns1.speedy-hosting.net.
speedy-hosting.net.     NS      IN      86400   ns2.speedy-hosting.net.
ns1.speedy-hosting.net. A       IN      86400   69.50.167.226
ns2.speedy-hosting.net. A       IN      86400   69.50.166.190

Shireley these spammers are professionals (sic) registering the domain
in San Diego, USA and using a yahoo.co.uk email contact addrss.

Domain name: speedy-hosting.net

Registrant Contact:
   Speedy Hosting Inc.
   Kean Mikell (stehling76238...@yahoo.co.uk)
   +1.6192343351
   Fax: none
   1546 2nd Ave # A
   San Diego,  92101
   US

Administrative Contact:
   Speedy Hosting Inc.
   Kean Mikell (stehling76238stt [] yahoo.co.uk)
   +1.6192343351
   Fax: none
   1546 2nd Ave # A
   San Diego,  92101
   US

Technical Contact:
   Speedy Hosting Inc.
   Kean Mikell (stehling76238...@yahoo.co.uk)
   +1.6192343351
   Fax: none
   1546 2nd Ave # A
   San Diego,  92101
   US

Billing Contact:
   Speedy Hosting Inc.
   Kean Mikell (stehling76238stt [] yahoo.co.uk)
   +1.6192343351
   Fax: none
   1546 2nd Ave # A
   San Diego,  92101
   US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
   ns1.speedy-hosting.net
   ns2.speedy-hosting.net

Creation date: 26 Mar 2004 10:38:21
Expiration date: 26 Mar 2006 10:38:21

Cheers,

SuN

--
One entry found for NANAE terrorist.
Main Entry: NAˇNAE terˇrorˇist
Pronunciation: Nae-nay ter-&r-"i-st"
Function: noun
: one who employs the systematic use of terror, lies and FUD
  especially as a means of coercion in NANAE
: one willing to destroy ones own RL reputation in an attempt to
  destroy another's alias reputation, usually motivated by deep
  rooted control issues and an advanced anger management problem;
  aggravated by paranoia and irritated by shadow chasing.
See: Russell Miller / kook [@] Duskglow.com / Jamie Masterbaiter


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2008 Google