Spam for:
http://www.broadcastadvertising.org This is a spammer (Robert Soloway, the SPAMIS.ORG spammer-kook), spamming
to advertise spamming services. For those who don't know, SPAMIS stands
for "Strategic Partnership Against Microsoft Illegal Spam"... and
Soloway's been kooking out lately, spamming people to complain about
Microsoft's spamming...
BROADCASTADVERTISING.ORG = Newport Corporation, PO Box 1259, Seattle, WA
98111, USA = Newport Internet Marketing = Robert Soloway = Spammer =
SPAMIS.ORG = kook
This spammer was previously using BROADCASTADVERTISE.NET, which I wrote
about here:
Message-ID: <3n9ke.259$rY6.42@newssvr13.news.prodigy.com>
http://groups-beta.google.com/group/news.admin.net-abuse.email/msg/f4...
None of the IP addresses used by BROADCASTADVERTISING.ORG are listed by
SPEWS, and 222.222.48.207 is not listed by Spamhaus.
Results 1 - 28 of 28:
http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?q=%22broadcastadvertising.org%22...
==========
dns broadcastadvertising.org
Canonical name: broadcastadvertising.org
Addresses:
222.222.48.207
==========
dig www.broadcastadvertising.org @ 127.0.0.1
Dig www.broadcastadvertising....@ns05.redhoster.com (221.11.134.12) ...
Authoritative Answer
Recursive queries supported by this server
Query for www.broadcastadvertising.org type=255 class=1
www.broadcastadvertising.org A (Address) 222.222.48.207
broadcastadvertising.org NS (Nameserver) ns01.redhoster.com
broadcastadvertising.org NS (Nameserver) ns05.redhoster.com
Dig www.broadcastadvertising....@ns01.redhoster.com (222.222.48.142) ...
Authoritative Answer
Recursive queries supported by this server
Query for www.broadcastadvertising.org type=255 class=1
www.broadcastadvertising.org A (Address) 222.222.48.207
broadcastadvertising.org NS (Nameserver) ns01.redhoster.com
broadcastadvertising.org NS (Nameserver) ns05.redhoster.com
Dig www.broadcastadvertising....@127.0.0.1 ...
Non-authoritative answer
Recursive queries supported by this server
Query for www.broadcastadvertising.org type=255 class=1
www.broadcastadvertising.org A (Address) 222.222.48.207
broadcastadvertising.org NS (Nameserver) ns01.redhoster.com
broadcastadvertising.org NS (Nameserver) ns05.redhoster.com
==========
whois -h whois.completewhois.com broadcastadvertising.org ...
[DOMAIN whois information for BROADCASTADVERTISING.ORG ]
Namespace: ICANN Unsponsored Generic TLD - http://www.icann.org
TLD Info: See IANA Whois - http://www.iana.org/root-whois/org.htm
Registry: Public Interest Registry - http://www.pir.org
Registrar: Primus Telecommunications (Aust) Pty Ltd (R134-LROR)
Whois Server: whois.publicinterestregistry.net
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS01.REDHOSTER.COM 222.222.48.142
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS5.REDHOSTER.COM 221.11.133.40
Status: TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Creation Date: 26-May-2005 08:37:33 UTC
Updated Date: 13-Jun-2005 03:09:07 UTC
Expiration Date: 26-May-2006 08:37:33 UTC
[whois.publicinterestregistry.net]
Domain ID: D106442231-LROR
Domain Name: BROADCASTADVERTISING.ORG
Created On: 26-May-2005 08:37:33 UTC
Last Updated On: 13-Jun-2005 03:09:07 UTC
Expiration Date: 26-May-2006 08:37:33 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar: Primus Telecommunications (Aust) Pty Ltd (R134-LROR)
Status: TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID: ID00188634-PR
Registrant Name: Bob Soloway
Registrant Organization: Bob Soloway
Registrant Street1: PO Box 1259
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City: Seattle
Registrant State/Province: WA
Registrant Postal Code: 98101
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Phone: +1.2062231271
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email: cont...@spamis.org
Admin ID: ID00188634-PR
Admin Name: Bob Soloway
Admin Organization: Bob Soloway
Admin Street1: PO Box 1259
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City: Seattle
Admin State/Province: WA
Admin Postal Code: 98101
Admin Country: US
Admin Phone: +1.2062231271
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email: cont...@spamis.org
Tech ID: ID00188634-PR
Tech Name: Bob Soloway
Tech Organization: Bob Soloway
Tech Street1: PO Box 1259
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City: Seattle
Tech State/Province: WA
Tech Postal Code: 98101
Tech Country: US
Tech Phone: +1.2062231271
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email: cont...@spamis.org
Name Server: NS01.REDHOSTER.COM
Name Server: NS5.REDHOSTER.COM
==========
The Registrar in this case is:
Primus Telecommunications Pty Ltd trading as PlanetDomain and PrimusDomain
(R134-LROR)
whois -h whois.abuse.net planetdomain.com ...
postmas...@planetdomain.com (for planetdomain.com)
ab...@planetdomain.com (for planetdomain.com)
http://support.planetdomain.com/?_a=tickets&_m=submit
http://support.planetdomain.com/index.php?_a=knowledgebase&_j=questio...
"The phone number for Australian residents is 1300 85 88 22 or +61 3 9923
4163 internationally. We are available Monday - Friday 9 - 5 pm Eastern
Australian time."
Primus' Service Agreement:
http://www.planetdomain.com/service_agree_popup.jsp
"22. Spam
You must never use your domain name, or allow anyone else to use it, to
send unsolicited commercial email."
"31. Termination
31.1. If you are in breach of these terms or any registry requirement we
may give you a notice identifying the breach and requiring that you remedy
it within five days.
31.2. If you do not comply with our breach notice, we may cancel the
registration of any domain name that the breach relates to.
31.3. If we give a breach notice, we may suspend services to you,
including procuring suspension of any domain name that the notice relates
to, until the breach is remedied or the registration is cancelled.
31.4. You release us from any claim arising from anything we do under this
clause."
==========
The DNS provider in this case:
whois -h whois.completewhois.com redhoster.com ...
[DOMAIN whois information for REDHOSTER.COM ]
Domain Name: REDHOSTER.COM
Namespace: ICANN Unsponsored Generic TLD - http://www.icann.org
TLD Info: See IANA Whois - http://www.iana.org/root-whois/com.htm
Registry: VeriSign, Inc. - http://www.verisign-grs.com
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC. - http://www.networksolutions.com
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS1.REDHOSTER.COM 211.143.29.227
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS2.REDHOSTER.COM 211.143.29.228
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS3.REDHOSTER.COM 222.51.99.35
Name Server[from whois+dns, whois ip]: NS4.REDHOSTER.COM 222.51.99.36
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS5.REDHOSTER.COM 221.11.133.40
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS6.REDHOSTER.COM 221.11.133.41
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS7.REDHOSTER.COM 202.67.159.155
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS8.REDHOSTER.COM 202.67.159.156
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS01.REDHOSTER.COM 222.222.48.142
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS02.REDHOSTER.COM 222.222.48.143
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS03.REDHOSTER.COM 222.122.65.23
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS04.REDHOSTER.COM 222.122.65.24
Name Server[whois+dns with ip] NS05.REDHOSTER.COM 221.11.134.12
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 11-jun-2005
Creation Date: 11-jun-2005
Expiration Date: 11-jun-2006
[whois.networksolutions.com]
Registrant:
FLOYD, RANDAL (OFGKAHQQSD)
po box 9234
baabda, beirut 9885
LB
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
FLOYD, RANDAL (39578192P) johnnyf1...@netscape.net
po box 9234
baabda, beirut 9885
LB
3146672607
Record expires on 11-Jun-2006.
Record created on 11-Jun-2005.
Database last updated on 13-Jun-2005 23:12:30 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS05.REDHOSTER.COM 221.11.134.12
NS01.REDHOSTER.COM 222.222.48.142
NS5.REDHOSTER.COM 221.11.133.40
-----
Note the date of creation of this domain... 11June2005.
==========
IP Addresses:
222.222.48.207 (WWW.BROADCASTADVERTISING.ORG)
Not listed by SPEWS
Not listed by Spamhaus.
Results 1 - 5 of 5:
http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?q=%22222.222.48.207%22&start=0&s...
--------------------
The DNS Provider IP addresses, pulled from the REDHOSTER.COM WHOIS (see
above):
211.143.29.227 (NS1.REDHOSTER.COM)
http://www.spews.org/ask.cgi?x=211.143.29.227
http://www.spews.org/html/S1644.html
"Hosting the "DTS619" spamming gang, does not reply or act on abuse
reports."
http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=211.143.29.227
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL27766
Results 1 - 4 of 4:
http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?q=%22211.143.29.227%22&start=0&s...
--------------------
211.143.29.228 (NS2.REDHOSTER.COM)
http://www.spews.org/ask.cgi?x=211.143.29.228
http://www.spews.org/html/S1644.html
"Hosting the "DTS619" spamming gang, does not reply or act on abuse
reports."
http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=211.143.29.228
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL27766
Results 1 - 9 of 9:
http://groups-beta.google.com/groups?q=%22211.143.29.228%22&start=0&s...
WHOIS.WEBHOSTING.INFO shows 1 domain hosted on 211.143.29.228:
http://whois.webhosting.info/211.143.29.228
211.143.29.212 CNMTV.COM
--------------------
222.51.99.35 (NS3.REDHOSTER.COM)
Not listed by SPEWS.
http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=222.51.99.35
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL25609
--------------------
222.51.99.36 (NS4.REDHOSTER.COM)
Not listed by SPEWS.
http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=222.51.99.36
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL25609
--------------------
221.11.133.40 (NS5.REDHOSTER.COM)
Not listed by SPEWS.
http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=221.11.133.40
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL19296
...
read more »