Google Groups Home
Help | Sign in
Libraries
There are currently too many topics in this group that display first. To make this topic appear first, remove this option from another topic.
There was an error processing your request. Please try again.
flag
  2 messages - Collapse all
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
Zvi  
View profile
 More options Jan 7 2007, 12:26 am
Newsgroups: bit.listproc.stockphoto
From: hell...@nana.co.il (Zvi)
Date: 6 Jan 2007 21:26:16 -0800
Local: Sun, Jan 7 2007 12:26 am
Subject: [STOCKPHOTO] Libraries

Hellow

This my first time i call for advice and ideas for
stock photography at stock photograpy libraries.
I was submit to a three libraries as FotoLibra in
UK,Photo Direct in UK,and PhotoStockPlus in Canada.
Iam over 2 years member there,and till now i didn't
get any penny.I am semi-profisional photographer,and most of my work
based on Point&Shoot.
I think my photos are good,even i am an invalid man,i travel even
aboard Israel,as i visited at Prague,London,Paris,Moldova,Croatia,
Bulgary and even Switzerland.

So,Someone could help me and tell if someone has succid in
sale photos?
What should i do?I spent much money for upload images.

Thank you
Zvi
Bat-Yam city
Israel


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
Ian Murray  
View profile
(1 user)  More options Jan 7 2007, 4:27 am
Newsgroups: bit.listproc.stockphoto
From: idmur...@totalise.co.uk (Ian Murray)
Date: 7 Jan 2007 01:27:28 -0800
Local: Sun, Jan 7 2007 4:27 am
Subject: [STOCKPHOTO] Re: Libraries

--- In STOCKPH...@yahoogroups.com, "Zvi" <hella21@...> wrote:

> Hellow

> This my first time i call for advice and ideas for
> stock photography at stock photograpy libraries.
> I was submit to a three libraries as FotoLibra in
> UK,

Fotolibra charges a subscription and is based on the premise that
anyone's family snaps are highly saleable. Fotolibra collect the
subscription fee but don't appear to actually make many sales. They
used to have a forum attached to them and that is gradually becoming
a stand alone general stock discussion forum independent of the
company. You will be able to get real people's experiences there:

http://www.stockagencyforum.com

I recently read of one person that had stopped subscribing to
Fotolibra and was delighted to have made $5 on iStock in his first
month having not made a penny from FL in two years. I think that most
members are hobbyists who have been tempted to sign up by adverts in
Amatuer Photographer etc.

I would hesitate to call it a scam but they are always very reluctant
to give any details of sales. My suspicion is that the business
depends very much more on its income from would-be stock
photographers than from commission from stock sales. Fotolibra is
proud to have BAPLA recognition but this validation is in my opinion
misleading and used as something of a snare to attract the unwary.

Why not try Alamy?

Regards,

Ian Murray


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
End of messages
« Back to Discussions « Newer topic     Older topic »

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2008 Google